Stadium to host Bledisloe Rugby test in 2011

The Qantas Wallabies will take on the All Blacks in Brisbane for the first time in three years when Suncorp Stadium hosts the final match of next year's Tri Nations series.

SANZAR has today released the draw for the 2011 Tri Nations with Australia and New Zealand concluding a condensed version of the southern hemisphere championship on Saturday, 27 August, less than two weeks before the opening game of the Rugby World Cup in New Zealand.

The only other Tri Nations Test to be played in Australia next year will be the Qantas Wallabies v Springboks match at ANZ Stadium in Sydney which will kick off the Tri Nations on Saturday, 23 July.

In terms of overseas assignments during the series, Australia will play the All Blacks at Eden Park in Auckland on Saturday, 6 August, then fly straight to South Africa for a showdown with the Springboks seven days later in Durban.

The 2011 Tri Nations will be played over two rounds, home and away, as opposed to the current three rounds.

It will also follow the first instalment of the expanded Super Rugby competition which next year moves to a new three-Conference format, involving 15 teams and a six-team finals series.

The Melbourne Rebels will take their place in the Australian Conference alongside the NSW Waratahs, Queensland Reds, Brumbies and Western Force.

2011 Tri Nations Schedule (kick off times to be confirmed):

Saturday, July 23 Australia v South Africa ANZ STADIUM,
Saturday, July 30 New Zealand v South Africa Wellington
Saturday, August 6 New Zealand v Australia Auckland
Saturday, August 13 South Africa v Australia Durban (TBC)
Saturday, August 20 South Africa v New Zealand Port Elizabeth (TBC)
Saturday, August 27 Australia v New Zealand SUNCORP STADIUM,