Suncorp Stadium To Host 7 AFC Asian Cup Games in 2015

Suncorp Stadium will host a total of seven games of the AFC Asian Cup in 2015.

AFC Asian Cup Australia 2015 will be held played across five stadiums in Queensland, NSW, ACT and Victoria in January  that year.

Details of the draw were announced in Sydney today.

Suncorp Stadium will host six pool games, one of which will feature the Australian Socceroos (on 17 January), plus one quarter-final.

The AFC Asian Cup is the pinnacle for the 47 nations of the Asian Football Confederation.

Australia, Japan, Korean Republic and DPR Korea have already qualified for Australia 2015. Qualifying for the remaining 12 positions is currently underway.

For more information on AFC Asian Cup Australia 2015 visit