Brisbane Roar Create A-League Football History

The Brisbane Roar tonight created Australian football history by becoming the first team to win the A-League championship three times.

The win over the Western Sydney Wanderers in the Grand Final at Suncorp Stadium completed the perfect season for the home team.

After having already won the Premier’s Plate by finishing 10 points ahead of their nearest rival, star player Thomas Broich was named Player of the Year while manager, Mike Mulvey was named Coach of the Year.

Tonight’s Grand Final win was the third in four seasons for the Roar, all of which were played before a “sea of orange” at the Stadium.


The Suncorp Stadium member portal and our website work best if your computer meets these minimum specifications:

Operating system

Windows® 8, Windows® 7, Vista or XP; or iOS 7.1.1, 7.1.2, 7.1, 8.1.2, 8.1.3; or Android 4.4.2


Internet Explorer® v10 or v11
Firefox (most recent version)
Google Chrome (most recent version)
Safari v4 or v5 (most recent version)

You might want to download the latest version of Microsoft Internet Explorer®, Mozilla Firefox, or Google Chrome.


Microsoft and Windows are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

Apple and Macintosh are trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Firefox is a trademark of the Mozilla Foundation.

Safari is a registered trademark of Apple Computer, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.